Finalists for 2018 TMA Excellence Awards Announced

Four Winners to Be Revealed at ESX on June 19

VIENNA, VA (May 7, 2018) – The Monitoring Association is pleased to announce the twelve finalists for the 2018 TMA Excellence Awards. Listed in alphabetical order by company within each category, they are:

  • Monitoring Center of the Year Finalists
    ADT, Affiliated, Vector
  • Monitoring Center Operator of the Year Finalists
    Duane Hilton, ADT; Linda Reed, Dynamark; Patricia Fody, Vector
  • Monitoring Center Manager of the Year Finalists
    Shari Wilson, ADT; Carmelo Mosca, Affiliated; Bill Fisher, UAS
  • Monitoring Center Support Person of the Year Finalists
    Beth Bailey, ADT; Lamar Shroyer, Dynamark; Boris Pejic, G4S

“We congratulate our finalists for being recognized as the best of the best,” said Elizabeth Lasko, Vice President of Communications, TMA. “Our judges really had a challenging time choosing the finalists, let alone the winners, from all the nominations. Our applicants all submitted stories that clearly demonstrate the breadth of excellence in companies and individuals across our industry.”

The TMA Monitoring Center Excellence Awards recognize any FM Approvals, Intertek/ETL or UL-listed monitoring center (TMA members and non-members) and outstanding personnel who perform in the highest professional manner, thereby making a significant contribution to the betterment of the alarm industry and the alarm profession while demonstrating exceptional service to their customers and community.

The purpose of the awards program is to:

  • Establish and promote the inherent value of professional monitoring services in general.
  • Honor those who have made the most significant contributions to the service.
  • Promote the distinct level of professionalism attained by NRTL-approved monitoring centers.

The TMA Monitoring Center Excellence Awards are co-sponsored by SDM Magazine, which will publish a feature story on the winners later this summer. Entries are judged by a blue-ribbon volunteer judging panel appointed by TMA. The four winners will be announced at the Opening Reception of the 2018 Electronic Security Expo (ESX) on Tuesday, June 19. For past winners and more information, visit

TMA Excellence Awards Deadline March 23

The Monitoring Association is now accepting applications for the 2018 Excellence Awards!

Is your company the best of the beTMA-Excellence-Awards-2018st? How about your staff? You can gain recognition throughout the industry for your efforts and success — apply now for the 2018 TMA Excellence Awards.

Sponsored by SDM Magazine, the TMA Excellence Awards recognize outstanding FM Global, Intertek/ETL or UL-listed monitoring centers and their exemplary personnel.

Award categories are Monitoring Center, Monitoring Center Manager, Monitoring Center Operator, and Monitoring Center Support Person of the Year.

Check out coverage of the 2017 winners in TMA Dispatch, SDM, and the TMA Blog. The 2018 winners will earn the same recognition following acknowledgment at ESX 2018.

Entry deadline is March 23. To apply, visit TMA Excellence Awards.

2015 CSAA Excellence Awards Winners

CSAA International announced the winners of the CSAA 2015 Excellence Awards on June 25 at the Electronic Security Expo (ESX) in Baltimore, MD. The winners are:

  • Central Station of the Year: Guardian Protection Services
  • Central Station Support Person of the Year: Kyle Johnson, DMC Security Services
  • Central Station Operator of the Year: Susan Farris, Security Central Inc.
  • Central Station Manager of the Year: Randy Ambrus, Cooperative Response Center

Read the full press release (including all the finalists and nominees) and watch for the feature story in August SDM. SDM is the awards program co-sponsor. More photos will be posted soon!

(L-R) SDM Editor Laura Stepanek, Guardian Protection Services Vice President of Customer Service Mike Overby, Guardian Protection Services Director of Operations Jason Bradley, CSAA President Pam Petrow

(L-R) SDM Editor Laura Stepanek, Guardian Protection Services Vice President of Customer Service Mike Overby, Guardian Protection Services Director of Operations Jason Bradley, CSAA President Pam Petrow. Photo by Brandon Freedman.